Artsy on Escape Into Life: Mathilde Aubier

30 Oct

I’m a closet Francophile.  I loved my two years of high school French and think everything sounds better in a French accent.  I could watch Amelie every day.  The collages of French artist and illustrator Mathilde Aubier are so sophisticated and cheeky and French, I couldn’t resist featuring her in my Artist Watch over on Escape Into Life today.  Voir l’art ici!

Sous La Neige by Mathilde Aubier

Mathilde Aubier on Escape Into Life

4 Responses to “Artsy on Escape Into Life: Mathilde Aubier”

  1. candace fasano October 30, 2012 at 2:57 pm #

    Enjoyed this work, Lesley…I’m a fellow Francophile myself. Quirky (in a good way) and thoughtful.

    • Lesley October 30, 2012 at 3:30 pm #

      I might have guessed as much, Candace!

  2. delacybrown October 31, 2012 at 5:36 am #

    Love it! (Why isn’t there a “love” button to press on wordpress!)

  3. delacybrown October 31, 2012 at 5:37 am #

    And yes, I too could watch Amelie every day…

Share your artsy thoughts!

