Artsy on Escape Into Life: Sarah Johanna Eick

13 Nov

While most of the time I’m drawn to saturated “happy” color, occasionally my soul calls out for a little moody darkness.  So when I laid my eyes upon the work of photographer Sarah Johanna Eick at The Red Arrow Gallery here in Joshua Tree, the quiet power in the work took hold of me and I just had to feature her in my Artist Watch over on Escape Into Life today ( see the EIL post here ).

From The Wolf in Sheep’s Clothing series by Sarah Johanna Eick

Sarah Johanna Eick on Escape Into Life

PS- stay tuned for another Red Arrow artist later this week!

Share your artsy thoughts!

